Japan Interactive Hardiness Zone Map

Zone 4b
-31.7°C to -28.9°C
Zone 5a
-28.9°C to -26.1°C
Zone 5b
-26.1°C to -23.3°C
Zone 6a
-23.3°C to -20.6°C
Zone 6b
-20.6°C to -17.8°C
Zone 7a
-17.8°C to -15°C
Zone 7b
-15°C to -12.2°C
Zone 8a
-12.2°C to -9.4°C
Zone 8b
-9.4°C to -6.7°C
Zone 9a
-6.7°C to -3.9°C
Zone 9b
-3.9°C to -1.1°C
Zone 10a
-1.1°C to 1.7°C
Zone 10b
1.7°C to 4.4°C
Zone 11a
4.4°C to 7.2°C
Zone 11b
7.2°C to 10°C
Zone 12a
10°C to 12.8°C
Zone 12b
12.8°C to 15.6°C
View This Map in Japanese

A hardiness zone is a geographically defined area in which a specific category of plant life is capable of growing, as defined by climatic conditions, including its ability to withstand the minimum temperatures of the zone. The concept of Hardiness Zones was created by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) and spread to by used by many countries around the world.

Hardiness zones in Japan extend from Zone 4b on Hokkaido to Zone 13 on the island of Iwo Jima. The Hardiness zones in this map were created using Historical Climate Data from Global Historical Climate Network

Hardiness Zones for Cities and Towns inJapan

LocationHardiness Zone
AmagasakiZone 9b
AsahikawaZone 6a
ChibaZone 10a
FukuokaZone 9b
FunabashiZone 9b
GifuZone 9a
HachiojiZone 9a
HamamatsuZone 9b
Higashi-osakaZone 9b
HimejiZone 9a
HirakataZone 9b
HiroshimaZone 9b
IchikawaZone 9b
KagoshimaZone 9b
KanazawaZone 9b
KitakyushuZone 10a
KobeZone 9b
KobeZone 9b
KumamotoZone 9a
KurashikiZone 9b
KyotoZone 9b
MatsudoZone 9b
MatsuyamaZone 9b
Mount FujiZone 4b
NagasakiZone 10a
NagoyaZone 9b
NerimaZone 10a
NiigataZone 9b
NishinomiyaZone 9b
OitaZone 9b
OkayamaZone 9b
OsakaZone 9b
SagamiharaZone 9a
SaitamaZone 10a
SapporoZone 7b
SendaiZone 9a
ShizuokaZone 9b
TokyoZones 9b,10a,10b
UtsunomiyaZone 8b
YokohamaZone 9b
YokosukaZone 10a
YonoZone 9b
©2018 plantmaps.com |sitemap